You Know You Have Been Reading Too Much Biology When…

You know you have been reading too much biology when everytime you get an idea for a post you discoverPZ Meyers has already written a post on the same topic! I started on mine yesterday, got lazy and decided to turn it into a two parter – that’s what I get for procrastination! The sad thing is, I have been reading a lot of anthropology lately (I’m currently reading L.S.B. Leakey’s “By the Evidence”)but for some reason I keep posting on biological topics. As soon as I get over being befuddled by it, I’ll finish that post becuase I’m actually going somewhere slightly different with it. In the meantime I think I’ll try to forget about biology by immersing myself in Walker and Leakey’s “The Nariokotome Homo Erectus Skeleton” I’d like to see a post on that over at Pharyngula!

5 Responses

  1. I read Walker and Leakey’s “The Nariokotome Homo Erectus Skeleton” a year or so ago. It’s on one of the bookshelves in my family room. Please let me know exactly when you plan to post on it so I can get something up the day before. I haven’t done a real anthropology post in a long time. By the way, I’m not sure it is a good idea to tempt PZ.

  2. I read Walker and Leakey’s “The Nariokotome Homo Erectus Skeleton” a year or so ago. It’s on one of the bookshelves in my family room. Please let me know exactly when you plan to post on it so I can get something up the day before. I haven’t done a real anthropology post in a long time. By the way, I’m not sure it is a good idea to tempt PZ.

  3. Yes, I know it’s not a good idea to tempt PZ – especially since he knows way more about biology than I do. I’m thinking I’ll do a post on Nariokotome tomorrow…I’m not saying about what though (actually they did some really fascinating studies so I may do quite a few on it).

  4. Yeah, are you daring me?

    (I haven’t read Walker and Leakey, so you’re probably safe. I don’t know if I could get a copy and finish it in a day.)

  5. No, not really, wouldn’t dream of doing anything to deprive myself of access to squid! On a serious note, Walker and Leakey did some interesting things – the chapters by B. Holly Smith and Joan T. Richtsmeier are fascinating.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

