Science News Daily Slanders Naked Mole Rats!

I couldn’t believe my eyes! In an otherwise interesting article on Science News Daily the following statement occurs:

Who would have thought that the secrets to long life might exist in the naked, wrinkled body of one of the world’s ugliest animals?

This is just cruel slander. I mean look at this face:
NMR.jpg
Isn’t that just the cutest face ever! I don’t see how any could call it ugly, much less one of the world’s ugliest animals. Science News Daily, naked mole rats await your apology. In the meantime I have no choice but to put you on “Notice”
OnNotice.php.jpg
(Note: Rudolf Raff is on notice because of previous slanderous comments about naked mole rats, leopards are on there because they have been known to bite australopithicines in the head).

11 Responses

  1. Ah, I feel we have just been told more about the structure of the A. afarensis face than any of us really wanted to know.
    And what did Barbra Streisand do to the naked mole rat?
    Bob

  2. Ah, I feel we have just been told more about the structure of the A. afarensis face than any of us really wanted to know.
    And what did Barbra Streisand do to the naked mole rat?
    Bob

  3. Bob wrote:
    “we have just been told more about the structure of the A. afarensis face than any of us really wanted to know.”
    Yes. It looks much more human-like than I’d imagined. Still strikingly different of course!

  4. To be clear everything after “Leopards” is Colbert’s. I kept deleting it but it kept popping back up.
    If y’all had a face that looked like that you would be overwhelmed by hoards of nubile, scantily clad women. I mean it is just the cutest face ever!

  5. That was a terrible thing to say about the poster animal for Scandinavia.

  6. That is an ugly face. A face so ugly it’s cute. :)

  7. But — but — Naked mole rats remind me of miniature walruses!
    Anne G

  8. Tegumai – have you ever looked at Fennoscandia on a Euro?
    Bob

  9. Tegumai – have you ever looked at Fennoscandia on a Euro?
    Bob

  10. A friend of mine commented, “How would you like to go through life, looking like a penis with teeth?”
    Try as I might, I just cannot shake that image…
    – CV

  11. Well if you ask me i think they are so ugly they are cute and i dont think that it looks like a penis with out teeth, even tho it is kinda funny\. we have a mole day at our school and we have to make one i think me and my partner is going to do oo mole 7 moles are forever. haha really cute hu? ….

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

