Hindered Settling: An Excellent Geology Blog

Hindered Settling is an excellent geology blog, which just came to my attention today. The blog is subtitled “Webnotes of a Skeptical Geologist” and that is what you get. Plus a lot of interesting stuff on sedimentology, bedding planes, trace fossils and whatever else Zoltán Sylvester can think of. Heck, the fact that he came up with this link alone makes the blog worth reading on a regular basis. Add to that the interesting series on parabolic dunes (which dovetails neatly with something I will be blogging about in the next couple of days, so go read the series) and you have a must read blog.

4 Responses

  1. geology = dead stuff :-)

  2. In so far as paleontology is part of geology yes. For the rest, geology=dirt.

  3. I presume you’re both joking. Geology is nearly as fascinating as biology. And you need to understand it before you can really make sense of evolution.

  4. I can’t speak for Razib, but I was joking. I love geology.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

