Know Your Primates: An Announcement Concerning the Future

I have been writing the “Know Your Primate” posts since July 28, 2006. During that time I have covered a wide variety of primates and I fully intend to continue the series. However, I will not be posting the series here. The series will continue in its new home at my new blog on Gorilla.CD. Gorilla.CD is part of the new website for the Virunga National Park. As many of you know, there are terrible events occurring in Virunga. Last year some of the gorillas were killed and earlier this month one of the ranger camps was attacked. By moving “Know Your Primate” I hope to focus some attention on the issue. When you visit the site you will notice that donations are accepted. The donations go for a wide variety of needed supplies for the rangers at the park. I hope you will consider donating.
New “Know Your Primate” posts will start going up next week. In the meantime, here is part four of Attenborough’s Life of Mammals. Note that in this episode those wonderful naked mole rats make an appearance. Enjoy!

5 Responses

  1. Congratulations! I’ll be sure to add your Gorilla.cd feed to my RSS reader.
    Kambiz

  2. Kambiz – apparently the only RSS feed is for the main site. I plan on mentioning posts for the new blog here, when they go up, so nobody should miss any of the primate posts. Also can you send me the Neanderthal paper, and the dog domestication paper?

  3. Furture, father?

  4. You’re redeemed! Thanks so much!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

