Twenty Years Of Wedded Bliss

It was twenty years ago today that I suckered, er, convinced Mrs. afarensis to say “I do”. I think I got the better end of the agreement because I got Mrs. afarensis and all she got was me…

At any rate, twenty years flew by far too quickly and speaking for myself only, I have enjoyed every minute of it. Strangely enough, I have met a few men who actually didn’t like their wives, but Mrs. afarensis and I were good friends before we were married and the friendship has continued during the marriage, because, gosh, darn it, in addition to loving her, I really like the woman.

Blogging will be light today…

6 Responses

  1. Congratulations! If my own experience serves, the next 20 years together will be even better.

  2. Congratulations to both of you. Both for suckering the other one into marriage 20 years ago, and for being sufficiently blind enough to the other’s faults since then.

    I hope you continue the blindness for many years to come!

  3. Congrats, well done! Me and my wife are two weeks from our tenth anniversary (counting from the moment we first laid eyes on each other).

  4. Thank You!

  5. Congratuations.

    Also, What Duane Said.

    fusilier
    James 2:24

  6. Congratulations! I hope you got to enjoy your day together.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

