Happy Fifth Blogiversary To Me

Yup, five years ago today I wrote my first post. It is kind of hard to believe that I have been around doing this for that long and I am starting to feel like one of the senior citizens in the science blogosphere – but there are others that have been around longer. I had planned on doing a longish, retrospective style post, but that evil Tim White and company just released a bunch of papers on Ardipithecus ramidus which is way more interesting than me waxing nostalgic about the past and hollering at the young punk kids to get off my grass. With that in mind, I’ll probably be blogging about each of the papers in turn – there are a bunch of them (plus a ton of supplementary material).

To all my readers, to all the people who have sent me articles, and to those who have, at one time or another, given me support – mental , scientific, and financial – I would like to say a big

THANK YOU!

12 Responses

  1. Congratulations, keep up the blogging. I really appreciate it!

  2. Congrats afarensis. How are you going to address the fact that you have been upstaged by your younger “sibling”, A. ramidus?

  3. I don’t consider it an “upstaging” as much as a blogiversary present from Tim White! Failing that, I have found that denial works.

  4. The thanks goes to you. I’ve been reading your blog for about three years now and it’s always refreshing and informative. Congratulations!

  5. Happy blogiversary, and keep up the excellent work!

  6. HE MEENS ME. SHOWER YOU’RE PRAYSES ON ME.

    Nice work chief ;-)

  7. Congratulations. And yes, you’re now officially an old guy. :)

  8. Congrats, oldie. When A. ramidus starts blogging, you can retire.

  9. Don’t worry afarensis, no one can ever upstage you! Keep up the good work.

  10. Congratulations!

    Please keep writing.

    I don’t comment often, but I’m a pretty regular reader. Came right over to check your reaction after the Ardipithecus papers were published.

  11. I haven’t really had time to blog about that yet. I am in the process of reading the papers and will be blogging about each of them separately as time permits. In the meantime, Hawks has an excellent post on the subject.

  12. Congrats on your 5 years of blogging, and all the best for the next 5.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

