Four Stone Hearth in Three Days

The next edition of the Four Stone Hearth will be hosted at The Prancing Papio on 10/13. Please get your submissions in.

On a related note we are in need of hosts for 11/10 and 11/24. Contact me for details.

On an unrelated note, I have received a review copy of The Princeton Guide to Ecology edited by Simon Levin. I will be reviewing the book in future posts. I use the plural because the book is really big (in terms of length). The book is divided into seven sections so I have decided to give each section it’s own minireview.

Also on an unrelated note, recently some bones displaying cut and percussion marks dating to ~3.3 MYA were announced and I am hoping to have a long winded post giving my take on the subject up some time this week.

Hopefully my blogging schedule will get more regular over the next couple of weeks.

One Response

  1. Hey there,

    I want to host a Four Stone Hearth. I’m an applied anthropologist, philophy-type dweeb, and social activist – and I would really like to contribute the the 4SH extravaganza.

    my email is: ambientdisorder@gmail.com

    Please let me know…

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

