Mini Book Review: Daniel Lieberman The Evolution of the Human Head

I just bought a copy of Daniel Lieberman’s The Evolution of the Human Head the other day. I’m only on chapter three (hence a mini review), which gives an overview of the embryological development of the head. However, based on what I have read so far I would highly recommend it. The central premise is that hominins vary very little postcranialy – arguable, but somewhat correct – but vary quite a bit cranially. The book sets out to explore why this is the case and so far has been a fascinating read. I’ll do a full review when I have finished the book.

2 Responses

  1. Would you comment on this books suitability for a non science degree reader?

  2. You should probably have a skeletal anatomy handbook handy…

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

