Missouri House Bill 35

From Frank Schmidt at Mizzou:

Missouri House Education Committee will hold hearings on Wednesday, May 4, at 8:00 am in Hearing Room 3 on House Bill 35, which seeks to insert the “Santorum amendment” into the MO education statutes.

This is a “courtesy hearing” and there is no chance the bill will be
passed. It’s more of a propaganda ploy. But there will be opportunity
for testimony, and the thing ought not to go unchallenged.

Unfortunately, I won’t be able to attend either (my boss thinks I should actually show up and work to get a paycheck). Frank is right, though, we need to show up and have some input. Anybody out there who goes let me know what happens.

2 Responses

  1. Afarensis, my boss, too, thinks I need to work. I took way too much time off getting the Thyroid problem figured out and having flu and sinus infection problems.

  2. Yup,
    Bosses seem to be very irrational (if my boss is reading this, you are an exception to the rule – never had an irrational moment) that way.

Comments are closed.

