Know Your Primate: Aotus trivirgatus

Order: Primates
Infraorder: Platyrrhini
Family: Aotidae
Subfamily: Saimiriinae
Genus: Aotus
Species: Aotus trivirgatus
Common name: Owl monkey
The Owl monkey lives in most of South America and is divided into many allopatric species.

Continue reading


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers